Urology Department

Hospital General Universitario de Albacete.
Dr. Antonio Santiago Salinas Sánchez

The organic staff of the Urology Department currently consists of a Head of Service and twelve physicians, two of whom have the category of Head of Section.

In addition, the nurses from the consultation rooms of both hospitals, as well as the Lithotripsy Unit, are included in our GFH.

The service is directed by Dr. Antonio Salinas. It is therefore a priority and a key and main objective of the service to continue progressing with an adequate level of research activity, based on the development of lines of work that allow communications at conferences, publications in scientific journals and doctoral theses.